Office of the Vice Provost for Research Staff

Organizational Chart

Vice Provost for Research

physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
Main Phone: (254) 710-3763
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Office of the Vice Provost for Research
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Kevin Chambliss
Kevin Chambliss

Vice Provost for Research

(254) 710-6717

kevin_chambliss@baylor.edu

Andrew Steil
Andrew Steil

Interim Associate Vice Provost for Research

(254) 710-3763

andrew_steil@baylor.edu

Sherri Honza
Sherri Honza

Office/Budget Manager

(254) 710-1271

sherri_honza@baylor.edu

Data Analytics and Planning

physical address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
mailing address
Data Analytics and Planning
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97241
Waco, Texas 76798
Cindy Todd
Cindy Todd

Director of Research Data Analysis and Planning

(254) 710-3293

cindy_todd@baylor.edu

Research Marketing and Communications

physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Research Marketing & Communications
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Whitney Richter
Whitney Richter

Director of Marketing and Communications

(254) 710-7539

whitney_richter@baylor.edu

Blake Thomas
Blake Thomas

Research Project Manager

(254) 710-3153

blake_thomas@baylor.edu

Michael Bell
Michael Bell

Designer/Web Developer

(254) 710-4264

michael_bell@baylor.edu

Pre-Award Administration

physical address
Leuschner Building
602 St. James Street, Suite 302
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Pre-Award Administration
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97360
Waco, Texas 76798
Lisa McKethan, C.R.A.
Lisa McKethan, C.R.A.

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Pre-Award

(254) 710-3817

lisa_mckethan@baylor.edu

Lisa Langlotz, C.R.A.
Lisa Langlotz, C.R.A.

Senior Pre-Award Administrator

(254) 710-1272

lisa_langlotz@baylor.edu

James Green
James Green

Pre-Award Administrator

(254) 710-1324

james_green1@baylor.edu

Kristy Erlanson
Kristy Erlanson

Pre-Award Administrator

(254) 710-8608

kristy_erlanson@baylor.edu

Pete Able
Pete Able

Pre-Award Administrator

(254) 710-8634

peter_able@baylor.edu

Post-Award Administration

physical address
Leuschner Building
602 St. James Street, Suite 302
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Post-Award Administration
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97360
Waco, Texas 76798
Pam Tull
Pam Tull

Financial Analyst

(254) 710-6588

pamela_tull@baylor.edu

Research Development

physical address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
mailing address
Research Development
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97241
Waco, Texas 76798
Stacey Smith
Stacey Smith

Director of Research Advancement

(254) 710-3252

Stacey_L_Smith@baylor.edu

Lynn Parks
Lynn Parks

Grant Editor

(254) 710-3757

Lynn_Parks@baylor.edu

Virginia Kearney
Virginia Kearney

Grant Strategist

(254) 710-6833

Virginia_Kearney@baylor.edu

Research Compliance

physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Research Compliance
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Deborah Holland, JD, MPH, CHRC, CHPC
Deborah Holland, JD, MPH, CHRC, CHPC

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Research Compliance

Office - 350.01

(254) 710-1438

deborah_l_holland@baylor.edu

Brian Spry
Brian Spry

Research Compliance Specialist

Office - 340.04

(254) 710-3147

brian_spry@baylor.edu

Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement

physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Todd Buchs
Todd Buchs

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement

(254) 710-1690

todd_buchs@baylor.edu

Matthew Brantley
Matthew Brantley

Technology Transfer Specialist

(254) 710-3632

matthew_brantley@baylor.edu

Research Facilities

physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Research Facilities
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Craig Moehnke
Craig Moehnke

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Research Facilities

(254) 710-2296

Craig_Moehnke@baylor.edu

Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)

physical address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
mailing address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
Bobby Cryns
Bobby Cryns

Facility Director

(254) 710-4447

bobby_cryns@baylor.edu

Mika Coffey
Mika Coffey

Office Manager

(254) 710-6779

mika_coffey@baylor.edu

University Research Administrators

physical address
Leuschner Building
602 St. James Street, Suite 302
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
University Research Administrators
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97360
Waco, Texas 76798
Delilah Flores-Rivera
Delilah Flores-Rivera

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, University Research Administrators

(254) 710-3817

Delilah_FloresRivera@baylor.edu

Misty Ives
Misty Ives

Senior University Research Administrator

(254) 710-8614

misty_schrank@baylor.edu