Office of the Vice Provost for Research Staff

Organizational Chart
Vice Provost for Research
physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
Main Phone: (254) 710-3763
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Office of the Vice Provost for Research
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Truell Hyde
Truell Hyde

Vice Provost for Research

(254) 710-6717

truell_hyde@baylor.edu

Dianna Vitanza
Dianna Vitanza

Associate Vice Provost for Research

(254) 710-6979

dianna_vitanza@baylor.edu

Sherri Honza
Sherri Honza

Office/Budget Manager

(254) 710-1271

sherri_honza@baylor.edu

Data Analytics and Planning
physical address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
mailing address
Office of Data Analytics and Planning
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97241
Waco, Texas 76798
Cindy Todd
Cindy Todd

Director of Research Data Analysis and Planning

(254) 710-3293

cindy_todd@baylor.edu

Marketing and Communications
physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
OVPR Marketing & Communications
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Whitney Richter
Whitney Richter

Director of Marketing and Communications

(254) 710-7539

whitney_richter@baylor.edu

Gary Stokes
Gary Stokes

Research Project Manager

(254) 710-4085

gary_stokes@baylor.edu

Blake Thomas
Blake Thomas

Research Project Manager

(254) 710-3153

blake_thomas@baylor.edu

Michael Bell
Michael Bell

Designer/Web Developer

(254) 710-4264

michael_bell@baylor.edu

Research Advancement
physical address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
mailing address
Office of Research Advancement
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97241
Waco, Texas 76798
Stacey Smith
Stacey Smith

Director of Research Advancement

(254) 710-3252

Stacey_L_Smith@baylor.edu

Lynn Parks
Lynn Parks

Grant Editor

(254) 710-3757

Lynn_Parks@baylor.edu

Virginia Kearney
Virginia Kearney

Grant Strategist

(254) 710-6833

Virginia_Kearney@baylor.edu

Research Compliance
physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Office of Research Compliance
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Deborah Holland, JD, MPH, CHRC, CHPC
Deborah Holland, JD, MPH, CHRC, CHPC

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Director of Compliance, HIPAA Privacy Officer

Office - 350.01

(254) 710-1438

deborah_l_holland@baylor.edu

Brian Spry
Brian Spry

Research Compliance Specialist

Office - 340.04

(254) 710-3147

brian_spry@baylor.edu

Deb Penney
Deb Penney

Administrative Associate for the Director of Compliance

Office - 350.04

(254) 710-3708

Debbie_Penney@baylor.edu

Sponsored Programs
physical address
Leuschner Building
602 St. James Street, Suite 302
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Office of Sponsored Programs
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97360
Waco, Texas 76798
Lisa McKethan, C.R.A.
Lisa McKethan, C.R.A.

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Director of Sponsored Programs

(254) 710-3817

lisa_mckethan@baylor.edu

Lisa Langlotz, C.R.A.
Lisa Langlotz, C.R.A.

Assistant Director

(254) 710-1272

lisa_langlotz@baylor.edu

Pam Tull
Pam Tull

Grant and Contract Accounting Associate

(254) 710-6588

pamela_tull@baylor.edu

James Green
James Green

Subaward and Financial Analyst

(254) 710-1324

james_green1@baylor.edu

Kristy Erlanson
Kristy Erlanson

Grants and Contracts Administrator

(254) 710-8608

kristy_erlanson@baylor.edu

Misty Ives
Misty Ives

Grants and Contracts Administrator

(254) 710-8614

misty_schrank@baylor.edu

Karen Roberts
Karen Roberts

Office Manager

(254) 710-3817

karen_roberts@baylor.edu

Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement
physical address
Pat Neff Hall, 3rd Floor
1320 South 7th Street
Waco, Texas 76706
mailing address
Office of Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97310
Waco, Texas 76798
Todd Buchs
Todd Buchs

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Director of Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement

(254) 710-1690

todd_buchs@baylor.edu

Mindy Syharat
Mindy Syharat

Administrative Associate

(254) 710-3851

mindy_syharat@baylor.edu

Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
physical address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
mailing address
Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)
100 Research Parkway
Waco, Texas 76704
Bobby Cryns
Bobby Cryns

Facility Director

(254) 710-4447

bobby_cryns@baylor.edu

Mika Coffey
Mika Coffey

Office Manager

(254) 710-6779

mika_coffey@baylor.edu