Online Student Withdrawal

Withdrawal Process
  • University Withdrawal or Withdrawal refers to discontinuing all classes only for the term in which a student is currently enrolled.  A withdrawal occurs after financial settlement, on or after the first day of classes, and prior to the withdrawal deadline (see dates above for Withdrawals Schedules
  • The withdrawal process includes completing an online withdrawal form and having an exit interview with approrpiate program staff before leaving the university for the semester.
  • The effective date of a University Withdrawal is established by the date on which a student initially contacts the university that they wish to withdraw. Under no circumstance does notifying professors or dropping classes constitute an official University Withdrawal. Leaving the University without following the established procedure will result in "Failure" of all courses for which the student is registered.

To begin the withdrawal process, complete these steps:

  1. Complete the online Withdrawal Form.
     
  2. Make an appointment for an Exit Interview: Contact your program contact for the exit interview.
     
  3. Contact the Student Financial Services Office at (254) 710-2611 or contact the Student Financial Aid office online - to discuss the financial implications of a withdrawal, such as the repayment of loans and future financial aid, including scholarships.
     
  4. If you have questions regarding tuition, refund, or your financial account, please contact the Cashier's Office by clicking here or call (254) 710-2311.

 

 **If you plan to return to Baylor at a future semester, you will need to contact your program contact.  

 

UNSURE WHAT TO DO?

Reach out to your program contact for assistance.

 

 
Program Contacts
CSD   Dr. Vanessa Grandjean   Venessa_Grandjean@baylor.edu
DNP/MSN     Roberta Black   Roberta_Black@baylor.edu
DPT   Genesis Rivera   Genesis_Rivera@baylor.edu
EdD   Cece Lively   Cece_Lively@baylor.edu
OMBA   Mary Reinhardt   Mary_Reinhardt@baylor.edu
OTD   Lori McNamara   Lori_McNamara@baylor.edu
MPH   Dr. Jasmine Opusunju   Jasmine_Opusunju@baylor.edu
MSW   Christen Argueta   Christen_Argueta@baylor.edu
MSCS Sharon Moore   Sharon_Moore@baylor.edu