Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED)


Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED)

President: Srikhar Chilukuri 



Alpha Epsilon Delta is Baylor’s only Pre-Health Professional Honor Society and is part of AED on a national scale as the Texas Beta Chapter. Established in 1929, we have a rich and extensive history of serving pre-health students. We are an organization that seeks to foster the intellectual, professional, and personal development of our members through our programs and events, each designed to build camaraderie, fellowship, service, and excellence in scholarship. Our New Member process and social events allow members to build strong bonds with other pre-health students. In addition, our members cultivate their hearts for service through a wide variety of events and programs, including an annual mission trip to the Dominican Republic. There are numerous opportunities to get involved in research and shadowing through the programs we provide and our speaker events with faculty and notable members of the healthcare and research fields. Also, our annual Pre-Health Symposium, an event open to the entire Baylor Pre-Health community, promotes networking with over 40 different professional schools both in and outside of Texas. We envision our organization to be a place to cultivate future health care professionals who lead lives of leadership, compassion, integrity, excellence, and continual learning.

Contact our New Member Educators, Miranda Lutterbei ( and Trent Rothell (, or our President Cody Olson ( if you are interested in joining AED or would like more information about our chapter. Check out @bayloraed on Instagram for a sneak peek into what our organization offers!


Email Miranda Lutterbei

Email Trent Rothell 

Email Srikhar Chilukuri

Prehealth Programs

(254) 710-3659

Mailing Address
One Bear Place #97341
Waco, TX 76798-7108

Office Location
BSB B111