About Us

The Department of Political Science aspires to understand, and to teach our undergraduate and graduate students, truths about human beings as members of political communities. Our faculty and students study political philosophy, American politics, international relations, and comparative politics. We are the home of Baylor’s Political Science major and minor, and of Baylor’s International Studies major and minor. We hope you will find the information you seek about our department on this site.

Department of Political Science

One Bear Place #97276
Waco,TX 76798-7276