Baylor University
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Experimental HEP People

Faculty Members
Smallhead Jay Dittmann Jay R. Dittmann, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Research with CMS Experiment
Phone: (254) 710-2275
Email: Jay_Dittmann@baylor.edu
SmallheadKenichi Hatakeyama Kenichi Hatakeyama, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Research with CMS Experiment
Phone: (254) 710-2286
Email: Kenichi_Hatakeyama@baylor.edu
Postdoctoral Research Associates
Exp HEP - Nathaniel (Joe) Pastika Nathaniel (Joe) Pastika, Ph.D.
CMS Experiment
Phone: (630) 840-8849
Email: Nathaniel_Pastika@baylor.edu
Graduate Students
Exp HEP - Ken Call Ken Call
CMS Experiment
Email: Ken_Call@baylor.edu
Exp HEP - Caleb Smith Caleb Smith
CMS Experiment
Email: Caleb_Smith2@baylor.edu
Undergraduate Students
Exp HEP - John Lawrence John Lawrence
CMS Experiment
Email: John_Lawrence@baylor.edu
Exp HEP - Jordan Potarf Jordan Potarf
CMS Experiment
Email: Jordan_Potarf@baylor.edu
Exp HEP - Andrew Baas Andrew Baas
CMS Experiment
Email: Andrew_Baas@baylor.edu
Past Members
Exp HEP - Ahmad Borzou Ahmad Borzou
Doctoral Student
CMS Experiment
Graduated in December 2016
Exp HEP - Zhenbin Wu Zhenbin (Ben) Wu
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in December 2012
Exp HEP - Tara Scarborough Tara Scarborough
Masters Student
CMS Experiment
Graduated in August 2012
Exp HEP - Karen Bland Karen Bland
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in August 2012
Exp HEP - Martin Frank Martin Frank
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in May 2011
Exp HEP - Sam Hewamanage Sam Hewamanage
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in May 2011
Exp HEP - Hongxuan Liu Hongxuan Liu, Ph.D.
Research Associate
CMS Experiments
2010-2017
Exp HEP - Azeddine Kasmi Azeddine Kasmi, Ph.D.
Research Associate
CMS/CDF Experiments
2010-2014
Exp HEP - Nils Krumnack Nils Krumnack, Ph.D.
Research Associate
CDF Experiment
2004-2009