Academic Advisors for Physics, Astronomy, and Astrophysics

If your major is Physics, Astronomy, Astrophysics, or University Scholar, please refer to the lists below to find the name of your advisor in the Department of Physics.

Advising for spring terms usually begins in October. Advising for summer and fall terms usually begins in March. Please watch for information from your advisor about how to schedule an appointment.

Please note: Advising is required for all Physics, Astronomy, and Astrophysics majors. University Scholars are highly encouraged to visit a physics advisor in addition to your University Scholar program advisor.

Prof. Andrew Brinkeroff
Office: BSB E.334
Phone: (254) 710-2626
  • Alyssa Binzley
  • Emerson Gehr
  • Joyce Gough
  • Aaron Ridinger
  • Grant Smotherman
  • Alex Truitt
  • Theodore Walker

Prof. Jared Fier
Office: BSB E.310
Phone: (254) 710-####
  • Stephen (Blake) Allan
  • Fizza Afreen
  • Andrew Garcia
  • Kevin Huang
  • Hanuel Kim
  • Jorge Martinez Ortiz
  • Aman Patel
  • Sara Rothrock
  • Timothy Tata

Prof. Kenneth Park
Office: BSB E.321
Phone: (254) 710-2282
  • Lily Bonds
  • Timothy Flores
  • Jeromy Heisterberg
  • Peyton Johnson
  • Sophia Mendez
  • Alexander Newton
  • Gabe Perez


Baylor Sciences Building D.311
One Bear Place #97316
Waco, TX 76798-7316

(254) 710-2511