Contact Us

Baylor Science Building

Baylor University lies in Waco, Texas on Interstate I-35 between Dallas/Fort Worth and Austin, Texas. The Department of Physics is located on the third floor, Room D.311 Baylor University Sciences Building.

The Baylor Science Building hours are:

Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Sunday, 1 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Holidays: The building is closed on campus holidays.
Semester breaks: The building closes earlier at 7:00 PM

Learn More

Directions to Baylor Campus

Baylor Science Building Campus Map


Department of Physics
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97316
Waco, TX 76798-7316

Main Office: Baylor Sciences Building D.311
Phone: (254) 710-2511
FAX: (254) 710-3878

Administrative Faculty

Dr. David Hilton
Associate Professor of Physics, Graduate Program Director
Dr. Jeffrey S. Olafsen
Associate Professor of Physics, Undergraduate Program Director


Baylor Sciences Building D.311
One Bear Place #97316
Waco, TX 76798-7316

(254) 710-2511