Albaugh Lecturers

Each year, the Baylor Phi Beta Kappa chapter presents a public lecture by a distinguished scholar. The Roy B. Albaugh Phi Beta Kappa Lectureship was endowed in the late 1970s by Mrs. Oma Buchanan Albaugh in memory of her late husband, a Waco business and civic leader from his move to Waco in 1920 until his death in 1964.

Previous Roy B. Albaugh Lecturers:
John Barth
Bruno Bettelheim
Jagdish N. Bhagwati
Daniel J. Boorstin
Blandina Cardenas-Ramirez
Liz Carpenter
Francis H.C. Crick
William H. Gass
Mary Ann Glendon
Stephen J. Gould
Allen Guelzo
Stanley Hauerwas
Joseph Elmer Hawkins, Jr.
Mark Helprin
Leon Kass
Anthony Lewis
Barry Lopez
Stanley Milgram
Ralph Nader
Harrison Salisbury
Paul A. Rahe
Charles Ramirez-Berg
James Reston
Marilynne Robinson
Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr.
Anne Firor Scott
Niall Slater
Whit Stillman
Charles Taylor
Ross Terrill
John Updike
Richard Wilbur
Juan Williams
Edward Zigler