2020 DFW Great 100 Nurses Honors Dr. Deborah Petty

May 19, 2020
Dr. Petty
Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing (LHSON) is proud to have twenty-one nurses recognized over the years as DFW Great 100 Nurses. For 2020, we congratulate Dr. Deborah Petty, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, Clinical Assistant Professor, LHSON.

As stated by the DFW Great 100 Nurses, more than 50,000 nurses practice in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and it helps raise the awareness of the contributions of nurses to patient care, research, leadership, education and community service. These highly revered nurses are not only at the bedside, but in the boardroom, schoolroom, and throughout the community. They are honored for having demonstrated superior contributions to the art and science of nursing and having upheld the high standards of the nursing profession.

As Dr. Deborah Petty expressed in the DFW Great 100 Nurses 2020 program, “I am honored to be chosen as a DFW Great 100 Nurse. The nursing profession provides so many opportunities to minister to the needs of others. Each one of us is able to use our specific strengths, passions, and expertise to help others attain, maintain, or recover optimal health and quality of life. We are so blessed!”

This award has become recognized throughout the nursing community as an esteemed honor and prestigious accomplishment. LHSON faculty who have previously been recognized for their significant contributions to nursing as a role model, leader, community servant, and compassionate caregiver include: (2019) Barbara D. Commune; (2018) Drs. Elizabeth Perry Caldwell, Renee Flippo, Kathryn Osteen and Rebecca Meraz; (2017) Drs. Robin Caldwell, Shelby Garner, Lyn Prater and Lori Spies; (2016) Drs. Dean Shelley F. Conroy, Claudia Beal and Melissa Neathery; (2012) Barbara Devitt and Dr. Cheryl Tucker; (2011) Beckie Phillips; (2008) Dr. Renee Jones; (2004) Dr. Linda Plank and Becky W. Althaus; (1995) Dr. Mary Ann Faucher and (1993) Nan Ketcham. To view a list of all the honorees click: http://www.dfwgreat100nurses.com/honorees/

We also congratulate Baylor LHSON alums that received the 2020 award including: Lindsay Backschies, MSN 2018; Jonathan Morgan, BSN 2009 and MSN 2019; Stephanie Adams, BSN 2008; Lori Weber, BSN 2003; Margaret Rhoads, BSN 1994 and Michelle Kimsey, BSN 1991.
Are you looking for more News?