DFW Great 100 Nurses 2018 Honorees

April 18, 2018
DFW Great 100 Nurses 2018
Baylor University’s Louise Herrington School of Nursing (LHSON) is proud to have fifteen nurses recognized over the years as DFW Great 100 Nurses of which four more are honored in 2018. This prestigious event was held on April 18, 2018 at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. With more than 40,000 nurses practicing in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, The DFW Great 100 Nurses increases the awareness of nursing. These highly revered nurses come from practice areas such as: acute care, school nursing, academics, nurse leaders and more.

Over 800 nominations were received this year and a panel of professionals selected 100 RNs for being role models, leaders, community servants, compassionate caregivers and significant contributors to the nursing profession. Joining the prestigious ranks of the DFW Great 100 Nurses for 2018: Elizabeth Perry Caldwell, Renee Flippo, Kathryn Osteen and Rebecca Meraz. Current LHSON faculty who have previously been recognized include: (2017) Robin Caldwell, Shelby Garner, Lyn Prater and Lori Spies; (2016) Dean Shelley F. Conroy, Claudia Beal and Melissa Neathery; (2012) Barbara Devitt and Cheryl Tucker; (2011) Beckie Phillips; (2008) Renee Jones; (2004) Linda Plank and Becky W. Althaus; (1995) Mary Ann Faucher and (1993) Nan Ketcham.

The Great 100 Nurses originated from an idea by P.K. Scheerle, a registered nurse, entrepreneur and founder of a similar event in New Orleans, Louisiana. In 1991, Dr. Beth Mancini, PhD, RN, Sarah Moody, MS, RN, NEA-BC, Lucy Norris, MS, RN, CENP and Judy Denison, MS, RN, NEA-BC established the DFW Great 100 Nurses. For more information visit www.dfwgreat100nurses.com
Are you looking for more News?