DAISY Award - LHSON Recipients

The Daisy Foundation, as part of its service to the nursing profession's role in patient care, established The DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nursing Faculty and also for Outstanding Nursing Students. The purpose of the program is to provide nursing schools like the LHSON a national recognition program to demonstrate appreciation to nursing faculty and students for their commitment and inspirational influence in nursing. Over the years, LHSON has proudly awarded the following recipients:

DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nursing Faculty

  • Professor Nan Ketcham, 2020
  • Dr. Robin Caldwell, 2019
  • Dr. Elizabeth Perry Caldwell, 2018

DAISY Award for Outstanding Nursing Student

  • Mary Moon, 2019