Baylor Line Camp

Baylor Line Camp

Baylor Line Camp is an extended summer orientation experience designed to prepare you for your transition to Baylor. At Line Camp, you will forge new friendships, connect with the rich history and tradition of your new home, and explore how Baylor’s distinct Christian mission will animate your story. On-campus sessions of Baylor Line Camp are 4-day, 3-night experiences designed to welcome you into That Good Old Baylor Line. Off-campus sessions combine many of these elements with unique opportunities to explore or serve.

First-year students can choose from any session options that fit with their entering term: Summer I, Summer II, or Fall.

Transfer students can choose any session option except for Orientation + Baylor Line Camp Combined.

NOTE:  Reservations are handled on a first-come first-served basis with a limited number of spaces available in each session. Please confirm your session dates on goBaylor before making flight reservations. 

Review your Baylor Line Camp opportunities below.


Online reservations will open Wednesday, April 1, 2020.


Orientation + Baylor Line Camp Combined

First-year students have the opportunity to experience Orientation and Baylor Line Camp -- all in the same week. Attend Orientation for the first day and a half, and then check-in for Line Camp as early as 2:30pm on the second day.

Combined Session 1
Monday, June 8 - Friday, June 12

Combined Session 2
Tuesday, June 9 - Saturday, June 13

Combined Session 3
Monday, June 15 - Friday, June 19

Combined Session 4
Tuesday, June 16 - Saturday, June 20

Combined Session 5
Monday, June 22 - Friday, June 26

Combined Session 7
Monday, July 6 - Friday, July 10

Combined Session 8
Tuesday, July 7 - Saturday, July 11

Cost:  $125

LEARN MORE



July Line Camps

July Line Camp is an extended orientation experience designed to prepare you for your transition to Baylor. At Line Camp you will build friendships with future classmates and experience the deep traditions of Baylor University.

Line Camp Session 9
Tuesday, July 14 - Friday, July 17

Line Camp Session 10
Wednesday, July 15 - Saturday, July 18

Cost:  $125

LEARN MORE



Specialty Line Camp

Honors College
Engineering & Computer Science

Specialty Line Camp provides a unique opportunities to build relationships with others who share an academic focus while experiencing the traditions of Baylor.

Combined Session 6
Tuesday, June 23 - Saturday, June 27

Cost:  $125

LEARN MORE



Off-Campus Baylor Line Camps

Outdoor Adventure Line Camp - Colorado

Outdoor Adventure Line Camp is an adventure in the mountains of Colorado with your future classmates. Meet new friends and connect with the rich traditions of Baylor as you enjoy backpacking, camping, whitewater rafting and more in an unforgettable wilderness setting.

More Information about Outdoor Adventure Line Camp will be Available Soon

Dates: TBD

Cost: TBD


Missions Line Camp - Antigua, Guatemala

Missions Line Camp is an opportunity for incoming students to grow in your faith through international service and community building! Travel with Baylor Missions to serve alongside our global partners, while connecting with fellow students with a heart for service.

More Information about Missions Line Camp will be Available Soon

Dates: Friday, July 24 - Friday, July 31

Cost: TBD

New Student Programs

East Village Dining Commons
1706 S. 3rd Street
Waco, TX 76798

(254) 710-7240