Baylor's Concert Jazz Ensemble in Virtual Concert

October 21, 2020
The Baylor University Concert Jazz Ensemble’s first concert of 2020-2021 will be presented without an in-person audience, but viewers at home will be able to see the performance by going to the School of Music website for an online livestreaming opportunity. This concert will take place on Tuesday, October 27, beginning at 6:00 p.m. The 19-member Concert Jazz Ensemble is led by Alex Parker, Senior Lecturer in Jazz Studies and Director of the Wayne Fisher Jazz Program at Baylor University.
The concert will open with an arrangement by Bob Mintzer of “Dauphin Dance” by Herbie Hancock.
Next, the Concert Jazz Ensemble will play the Fred Sturm setting of “Negative Girl” by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen.
Also to be heard is “Stolen Moments” by Oliver Nelson, as arranged by Paul Jennings.
Closing the program will be “Mas Production” by Matt Harris.
This live concert will be streamed from the stage of Jones Concert Hall in the Glennis McCrary Music Building. To join the virtual audience, simply visit the School of Music website by clicking here.
Are you looking for more News?

Connect With Us

Follow the School of Music on social media & join the conversation.