[Band] Conducting Symposium

 Saturday, April 18, 2020 - McCrary Music Building

Conducting Symposium Registration Form
  • Allan McMurray, Eric Wilson, Isaiah Odajima, and Steve Dailey

Allan McMurray
Eric Wilson
Isaiah Odajima
Steve Dailey
Symposium Fees (includes lunch and symposium materials)
  • Participant $120 (Limited to 15) - Initial Deposit $50
  • ($70 additional due for those selected)
  • Observer $50 (Unlimited enrollment)
  • Non-Baylor Student Observer $25 (Unlimited enrollment)

NOTE: In selecting participants, priority will be given to currently employed HS/MS directors and submission order. Current undergraduate students are welcome to attend as Student Observers.

Symposium Repertoire
Symposium Schedule
8:30am Coffee, Juice, & Pastries (Room 118)
9:00am Session I—Introductory Session with Allan McMurray (Room 118)
9:40am Break
9:50am Session II—Conducting Participants with the Baylor Wind Ensemble
(15 conductors @ 8-minute slots, Jones Hall stage)
12:25pm   Lunch (included with registration fee) - On Site
1:20pm Session III—Conducting Participants with the Baylor Symphonic Band
(15 conductors @ 9-minute slots, Jones Hall stage)
4:10 - 5:00pm Session IV—Final Session / Concluding Discussion (Room 118)
7:30pm Attend Baylor Wind Ensemble Concert featuring Allan McMurray, guest conductor (Jones Hall)

Connect With Us

Follow the School of Music on social media & join the conversation.