Visiting Artists

Woodwind students at Baylor University have the opportunity to hear and work with the finest musicians in the world through master classes and clinics. Visiting artists are made possible through both Baylor University funding and the generosity of the Meadows Foundation, Inc. of Dallas, Texas. Guest artists have included:


• Bonita Boyd, Principal Flutist, Rochester Philharmonic, Professor, Eastman School of Music
• Robert Dick, 20th Century flutist/composer
• Marcel Moyse, former Professor, paris Conservatory
• John Bailey
• Jeanne Baxstresser
• Michel Debost
• Jill Felber
• Penelope Fischer
• Walfrid Kujala
• Judith Mendenhall
• Paula Robison
• Wolfgang Schulz
• Harvey Sollberger
• Albert Tipton
• Carol Wincenc


• Larry Combs, Principal Clarinetist, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
• Anthony Gigliotti, Principal Clarinetist, Philadelphia Orchestra
• Robert Marcellus, former Principal Clarinetist, Cleveland Orchestra
• Marcel Moyse, former Professor, Paris Conservatory
• Anthony Gigliotti, Principal Clarinetist, Philadelphia Orchestra
• J. Lawrie Bloom
• Georginna Dobree
• Gerry Errante
• Yona Ettlinger
• Stanley Hasty
• Loren Kitt
• Eric Mandat
• Charles Neidich
• Todd Palmer
• James Pyne
• Aurelian Octov Popa
• Leon Russianoff
• Elsa Verdehr


• Ray Still, formerly principal oboist of the Chicago Symphony
• Richard Killmer, Eastman School of Music
• John Ferrillo, principal oboe of the Boston Symphony
• the late John Mack, formerly principal oboist of Cleveland
• Thomas Stacy, English hornist of the New York Philharmonic
• Erin Hannigan, principal oboist of the Dallas Symphony
• Nancy Ambrose King, University of Michigan
• Dan Ross, Arkansas State University
• Stephen Lickman, formerly of the Dallas Symphony
• Theresa Delaplain, University of Arkansas
• Liviu Varcol, Frankfort Radio Orchestra
• the late Wayne Rapier, formerly with Boston and Philadelphia
• Laila Storch, formerly Soni Ventorum Woodwind Quintet


• Hugh Cooper, Professor, University of Michigan
• Peter Grenier, Contrabassoonist, Dallas Symphony
• Sol Schoenbach, former Principal Bassoonist, Philadelphia Orchestra
• Christopher Millard, Principal Bassoonist, Vancouver Symphony
• Milan Turkovic, Bassoonist, Vienna Symphony, Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, the Hochschule fur Musik in Vienna, and the Ensemble Vienna-Berlin
• William Winstead, Principal Bassoonist, Cincinnati Symphony; Professor, University of Cincinnati
• Betty Johnson, Professor, Oklahoma City University
• Will Roberts, Principal Bassoonist, Dallas Symphony
• John Hunt, Professor, Eastman School of Music


• Fred Hemke, Professor, Northwestern University
• Eugene Rosseau, Professor, Indiana University and the University of Minnesota
• Donald Sinta, Professor, University of Michigan
• John Sampen, Professor, Bowling Green State University of Ohio
• Griffin Campbell, Professor, Louisianna State University
• Joe Murphy, Professor, Mansfield University
• Charles Young, Composer and Professor, University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point
• The Resounding Winds Saxophone Quartet
• The Texas Saxophone Quartet
• James Houlik
• Lynn Klock
• Ryo Noda

Jazz Saxophonists
• Peter Christlieb
• Chris Vidala
• Bob Mintzer