Provost Search Committee Announced

Aug. 22, 2002

by Larry D. Brumley

Baylor President Robert B. Sloan Jr. today announced the appointment of the following individuals to serve on the provost search committee:

• Dr. Robert Yinger, Dean of the School of Education (Chair)

• Dr. Wallace Daniel, Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences

• Brad Toben, Dean of the School of Law

• Dr. Larry Lyon, Dean of the Graduate School

• Dr. Reagan Ramsower, CIO and Dean of Libraries

• Marilyn Crone, Vice President for Human Resources

• Dr. Scott Moore, Assistant Professor of Philosophy

• Dr. Ralph Wood, University Professor of Theology/Literature

• Dr. Elizabeth Davis, Associate Professor of Accounting & Business Law

• Dr. Gina Green, Assistant Professor of Information Systems

• Dr. Truell Hyde, Vice Provost for Research

• Dr. Christopher Kearney, Associate Professor of Biology

• Dr. Ed Oxford, Chair of Mathematics

• Dr. Christopher Marsh, Associate Professor of Political Science

• Dr. Alice Pappas, Associate Dean, Louise Herrington School of Nursing

• Dr. Michele Henry, Assistant Professor of Music Education

Looking for more news from Baylor University?