Council Of Mathematics Teachers Conference To Be Held At Baylor

Feb. 22, 2002

by Melissa Allen, Student Newswriter

The second annual meeting of the Central Texas Council of Teachers of Mathematics (CTCTM) will be held Saturday, Feb. 23, on the first floor of the Cashion Academic Center at Baylor University. The conference is designed for those involved in teaching mathematics for grades prekindergarten through 12.

The keynote speaker for the opening session will be Dr. Jim Lewis, professor and chair of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Other speakers include Sandra Browning, Delores Lauck and Karen Snow. Participants will have the opportunity to attend three sessions during the half-day conference.á Elementary, middle and secondary level sessions will be offered during each session.

The registration fee is $8 which also includes the membership fee for 2002. Walk-in registration will be available at the conference. A continental breakfast and lunch will be provided.

For more information, call Trena Wilkerson, assistant professor of curriculum and instruction in the Baylor School of Education, at 710-3113 or e-mail .

Looking for more news from Baylor University?