Baylor Law School Grads To Receive Degrees Nov. 6

Oct. 28, 2004

by Alan Hunt

Twenty-two graduates of Baylor University School of Law are scheduled to receive juris doctor degrees during commencement ceremonies at 10 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 6, in the Paul W. Powell Chapel at George W. Truett Seminary on the Baylor campus.

The keynote speaker, who was selected by the graduating class to deliver the commencement address, will be Michael D. Morrison, who serves as The William J. Boswell Professor of Law at Baylor Law School. Morrison, who received his law degree from the University of Oklahoma, has been a member of the Baylor law faculty since 1977.

Diplomas will be presented during the program by Law Dean Brad Toben, The Governor Bill and Vara Faye Daniel Professor of Law, assisted by Leah W. Jackson, professor of law and associate dean.

The honor of hooding the graduates will go to William D. Underwood, The Leon Jaworski Professor of Practice and Procedure and Master Teacher, and William R. Trail, who serves as The Darrell L. Keith Professor of Law and Medicine. The invocation will be given by David M. Guinn, who serves as The Louise L. Morrison Professor of Constitutional Law and Master Teacher.

After the ceremony, a reception for the graduates and their guests will be hosted by the Baylor Law Alumni Association in the Fanning Student Lounge and River Terrace at the Sheila and Walter Umphrey Law Center.

Looking for more news from Baylor University?