Baylor to Honor 51 As Alumni by Choice On Sept. 13

Sept. 9, 1997

The Baylor University Alumni Association will host an Alumni By Choice luncheon at noon Saturday, Sept. 13, on the fifth floor of the Cashion Academic Center in the Hankamer School of Business.

The luncheon will honor supporters of Baylor who have not graduated from the university. Fifty-one people will earn recognition at the luncheon and Baylor President Robert B. Sloan, Jr. will present certificates to all the honorees.

Local Alumni By Choice recipients include Daniel Sternberg, Tommy Gruesendorf, Bennie Roberts, Roy Roberts, William E. Stohler, Jim Doak, Donna Doak, Daniel B. McGee, Daphine Ducas, Owen Thomas Lind, Diana Ramey, John Hillyer Boyd, Sonja Shannon Hogg, Patricia R. Jansma, Ken-Hsi Wang, Betty L. James, Bob McEachern and F. Ray Wilson.

Merrie Beckham, an Alumna By Choice and wife of a Baylor alumnus, will speak at the luncheon. Beckham will share her experiences as an outsider to the Baylor family and how non-alumni can involve themselves in the Baylor community.

For more information, contact at Suzanne Reece, assistant to the executive vice president of the Alumni Association, at 710-1121.

Looking for more news from Baylor University?