Baylor Business Professors Receive Awards

May 7, 1997

by Alan Hunt

Robert B. Jones, lecturer in management and entrepreneur-in-residence at Baylor University, was recently named Most Popular Business Professor at the recent Hankamer School of Business annual awards banquet. The award is presented by Alpha Kappa Psi business fraternity following a vote by the student body.

A member of the Baylor faculty since 1992, Jones received bachelor of arts and bachelor of science degrees from The College of Idaho, and a master of business administration degree from Baylor.

Other faculty members honored during the program include Dr. Maxine B. Hart, professor of information systems, who received the Hankamer Distinguished Professor Award; Fred S. Hulme, Jr., lecturer in information systems, and Dr. J. William Petty, professor of finance and the Caruth Professor of Entrepreneurship, who received the Teaching Excellence Award; and Dr. Leslie E. Palich, assistant professor of management, who received the Hankamer Young Researcher Award.

Carolyn Boeche, coordinator of the business school's academic support services, received the 1997 Outstanding Staff Award.

Keynote speaker at the banquet was former Baylor head football coach Grant Teaff, who now serves as the executive director of the American Football Coaches Association.

Looking for more news from Baylor University?