Moot Court Contest to Be Held at Baylor Feb. 28

Feb. 27, 1997

by Alan Hunt

Students from nine Texas universities will participate in the second annual Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Competition to be held at Baylor University School of Law Friday, Feb. 28, through Saturday, March 1.

Sponsored by the Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Association, the contest will feature nearly 40 teams from Texas A & M University, Stephen F. Austin University, University of Texas-Tyler, University of Dallas, Lamar University, Hardin-Simmons University, Howard Payne University, University of Texas-Arlington, and St. Mary's University.

Members of Baylor's moot court team will judge the preliminary rounds of the contest, scheduled for 3:30 p.m. and 5 p.m., Friday. They also will judge Saturday's quarter-final round at 9 a.m., and the semi-finals at 10:30 a.m. Baylor law professors will judge the final round, starting at 1 p.m., Saturday.

For more information about the contest, call Professor Ron Beal, program organizer, at 755-3611.

Looking for more news from Baylor University?