Fifteen Waco Residents Named to Who's Who

Dec. 6, 1996

Fifteen Waco residents are among 66 Baylor University students recently selected as outstanding leaders whose names will be included in the 1996 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Waco residents are: Gary Brinker, Collin Cox, Cynthia Crum, Mary Curry, Rodolfo Garcia, Leigh Goforth, Jennifer Gorham, David Holcomb, Michael Jackson, Alison McBride, Mari Rebane, Cynthia Segura, Cynthia Smith, Brent Stone, and Previn Waas.

Criteria for inclusion in Who's Who include academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

The annual directory has been published since 1934 and includes students from more than 1, 800 institutions of higher learning in the United States and several foreign countries.

Looking for more news from Baylor University?