Baylor Law School Grads To Receive Degrees Feb. 3

Feb. 1, 2001

by Alan Hunt

Twenty-three graduates of Baylor University School of Law are scheduled to receive juris doctor degrees during commencement ceremonies at 10 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 3, in Miller Chapel.

The keynote speaker, who was selected by the graduating class to deliver the commencement address, will be U.S. District Judge Walter Smith of Waco. Judge Smith graduated from Baylor Law School in 1966.

Diplomas will be presented during the program by Law Dean Brad Toben, the Governor Bill and Vara Faye Daniel Professor of Law, assisted by Leah W. Jackson, professor of law and associate dean.

The honor of hooding the graduates will go to Ronald L. Beal, professor of law, and William D. Underwood, who serves as the Leon Jaworski Professor of Practice and Procedure.

After the ceremony, a reception for the graduates and their guests will be hosted by the Baylor Law Alumni Association in the Barfield Drawing Room of the Bill Daniel Student Center.

Looking for more news from Baylor University?