[Boren Scholarship 2021]
WACO, Texas (May 20, 2021) – Three Baylor University seniors — Amanda Sutton, University Scholar and Russian major; Anne Walker, economics and international studies major; and Daniel Burch, political science major — have been awarded the prestigious David L. Boren Scholarship. Additionally, Maria Torres, B.A. ’20, master’s student at the George Washington University Elliot School of International Affairs, has been awarded the Boren Fellowship.
[Champions of Change]
WACO, Texas (May 19, 2021) - Baylor University celebrated its inaugural Champions of Change, the 2020-2021 Solid Gold Neighbor (SGN) Community and Faculty honorees for their outstanding community engagement and the first class of SGN Research Fellows during a virtual recognition ceremony, hosted today by Baylor's Office of External Affairs.
[Piper Professor Presentation]
WACO, Texas (May 12, 2021) – Robert F. Darden III, B.S.Ed. '76, M.J., professor of journalism, public relations and new media, Master Teacher and founder of the Black Gospel Music Restoration Project at Baylor University, has been honored as a Piper Professor of 2021 for the state of Texas by the Minnie Stevens Piper Foundation.
[Dr. Paul Zinke]
WACO, Texas (May 11, 2021) – Paul Zinke, Ph.D., senior lecturer in chemistry at Baylor University, has been selected as the 2021 Collins Outstanding Professor, an honor voted on annually by the senior class.
[2021 Centennial Professors]
WACO, Texas (May 5, 2021) – Baylor University faculty members Michael-John DePalma, Ph.D., associate professor of English in the College of Arts & Sciences and coordinator of the professional writing and rhetoric program, and Lesley McAllister, D.M.A., professor of piano and director of piano pedagogy in the School of Music, have been selected to receive 2021 Centennial Professor Awards for summer research projects.
[Baylor University]
WACO, Texas (May 5, 2021) – Twelve Baylor University professors have been honored with Outstanding Faculty Awards for teaching, scholarship and contributions to the academic community for the 2020-2021 academic year.
[Dr. Mia Moody-Ramirez]
WACO, Texas (May 5, 2021) – Mia Moody-Ramirez, Ph.D., professor and chair of journalism, public relations and new media at Baylor University and a nationally recognized author and expert on race and culture, has been named the 2021 Cornelia Marschall Smith Professor of the Year.
WACO, Texas (April 23, 2021) — Baylor interior design students won first and third place in the Southwest region in the annual IDEC Student Design Competition held virtually by the Interior Design Educators Council (IDEC).
[Dr. James Curry]
WACO, Texas (April 21, 2021) – James A. Curry, Ph.D., professor of political science and The Bob Bullock Professor of Public Policy and Administration at Baylor University, was recognized today in Austin with Texas House and Senate resolutions honoring his longtime service to the University and dedication to students as director of the Bob Bullock Scholars Program and the Baylor Washington Internship Program.
WACO, Texas (March 30, 2021) – Several Baylor University graduate and professional programs were among those nationally ranked in the 2022 U.S. News & World Report Best Graduate Schools rankings, released March 30.
[Emily Schultz]
WACO, Texas (March 12, 2021) – Baylor University senior biology major Emily Schultz of Plano, Texas, is among 16 recipients of the prestigious Churchill Scholarship in mathematics, science and engineering, announced today by the Winston Churchill Foundation of the United States.
[Alumni Award Recipients]
WACO, Texas (Feb. 23, 2021) – Baylor University today announced the recipients of the 2021 Baylor Alumni Awards, which honor individuals who embody the distinctive mission of the University and celebrate their remarkable achievements.
[Sue Mayborn]
WACO, Texas (Feb. 1, 2021) – Baylor University today announced Sue Mayborn of Temple, Texas, as the recipient of the 2021 Baylor University Founders Medal.
[Foster Campus Atrium]
WACO, Texas (Jan. 26, 2021) – Baylor University's online graduate program that leads to a Master of Business Administration (MBA) degree continues to move up in the latest U.S. News 2021 Best Online Programs rankings released today.
WACO, TX (Dec. 15, 2020) — Baylor University senior Sophia Fulton has won a Charles B. Rangel Graduate Fellowship, a highly competitive national award for students who want to become United States Foreign Service officers, with special emphasis on trying to diversify the Foreign Service.
[Jonathan Chew]
WACO, Texas (Dec. 14, 2020) – Jonathan Chew, a senior in the Business Fellows program at Baylor University, has been selected one of 12 members of the George J. Mitchell Scholar Class of 2022, a prestigious scholarship program of the US-Ireland Alliance, which sends future American leaders to Ireland for a year of graduate study.
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) announced its Class of 2021 Associate Fellows. Kenneth Van Treuren, PhD, associate dean of research and faculty development and professor of mechanical engineering, was among those who were honored with the designation this year.
[Stephen Heyde]
WACO, Texas (Oct. 21, 2020) – Stephen Heyde, The Mary Franks Thompson Professor of Orchestral Studies and Conductor-in-Residence in the School of Music at Baylor University, has received the nationally acclaimed 2020 Arlin G. Meyer Prize in Music Performance from the Lilly Fellows Program.
[Grade A]
WACO, Texas (Oct. 5, 2020) — Baylor University has received an “A” in the annual “What Will They Learn?” report of the American Council of Trustees and Alumni (ACTA).
WACO, Texas (Sept. 23, 2020) — The Wall Street Journal/Times Higher Education College Rankings 2021 has ranked Baylor University No. 5 nationally in the category of engagement, which measures how well a university informs, inspires and challenges students.
Looking for more news from Baylor University?