Truett Seminary Graduate List

NOTE TO MEDIA: Lists of the seminary graduates are linked below, categorized by state. Graduate information is certified by Baylor University's George W. Truett Theological Seminary dean's office.

Aug. 2018 Truett Graduates

George W. Truett Theological Seminary Announces Summer Graduates

Media Contact: Baylor Media Communications, 254-710- 1961

Follow us on Twitter: @BaylorUMedia

WACO, Texas (Aug. 17, 2018) – Baylor University’s Truett Seminary conferred degrees on its latest class of graduates during commencement ceremonies August 10 in the Paul W. Powell Chapel on the Baylor campus.

Truett Seminary Associate Dean and professor of Christian scriptures, W. Dennis Tucker, Jr., brought the welcome and introductions and presented the candidates. Baylor President Linda A. Livingstone, Ph.D., conferred the degrees.

Doug Jackson, professor of spiritual formation in the Logsdon Seminary at South Texas School of Christian Studies, brought the message to the 23 graduates participating in the ceremony.

At Baylor’s Truett Seminary, students are equipped with both knowledge and experience to pursue God’s call to ministry. Students work in mentoring relationships alongside pastors, international missionaries and leaders of faith-based entities to gain a unique understanding of life in ministry and insight into the day-to-day operations of churches and organizations. Truett graduates are academically prepared and spiritually equipped to lead and to serve the Church and a world in need.

Truett Seminary began offering classes in 1994, with the first class graduating in 1997. In 2002, the seminary moved into a new building on Baylor’s campus, featuring the 550-seat Powell Chapel, Piper Great Hall, teaching chapel, classrooms, meeting rooms and faculty and administrative offices.


Baylor University is a private Christian University and a nationally ranked research institution. The University provides a vibrant campus community for more than 17,000 students by blending interdisciplinary research with an international reputation for educational excellence and a faculty commitment to teaching and scholarship. Chartered in 1845 by the Republic of Texas through the efforts of Baptist pioneers, Baylor is the oldest continually operating University in Texas. Located in Waco, Baylor welcomes students from all 50 states and more than 80 countries to study a broad range of degrees among its 12 nationally recognized academic divisions.


Baylor University’s George W. Truett Theological Seminary provides theological education leading to the Master of Divinity, the Master of Arts in Christian Ministry, the Master of Theological Studies or the Doctor of Ministry degrees that are centered in the gospel of Jesus Christ and consistent with historic Baptist commitments to prepare persons to carry this gospel to the churches and the world. Within the M.Div. degree program, students can choose concentrations in Biblical Studies and Theology, Christian Education, Ministry Leadership, Missions and World Christianity, Worship Leadership, Spiritual Formation, Sports Ministry and Youth/Family/Student Ministry. Truett Seminary also offers three dual degree programs – a M.Div./MSW and MTS/MSW through a partnership with Baylor’s Diana R. Garland School of Social Work, a M.Div./Master of Music through a partnership with the Baylor’s School of Music and a M.Div./MBA through a partnership with Baylor’s Hankamer School of Business. Visit to learn more.