Department of Mathematics Installs Wall of Honor to Recognize Donors

August 8, 2019
On August 15 2019, the Department of Mathematics had a Wall of Honor installed on the third floor of the Sid Richardson Building to recognize its many donors. This was a project more than ten years in the making between Baylor's Office of Advancement and the Department of Mathematics.

"Finally, we can recognize our donors for their generous gifts to the Department", says Dr. Robert Piziak, "the Baylor Department of Mathematics has been blessed over the years with many generous donors. We have numerous endowed scholarships to help our students and an endowed Chair to help our faculty. After many years of effort, we finally created a public display as a way that says thank you to these many donors."

Dr. Piziak, a former Chair of the Department, spearheaded efforts to build the Wall of Honor along with Angie Rager (Office of Advancement) and Lance Littlejohn, who stepped down as Chair on July 31 of this year. Littlejohn adds that "We are very grateful to Angie, Amy Chapa, Davin Denk and David Cortez in Advancement for seeing through to the end this important project."

The Waco-based company D1 Design, co-owned by Dustin Anderson and Jason Smith, designed, constructed, and installed the wall.

Dorina Mitrea, the new Chair of the Department of Mathematics, encourages donors to the math department to stop by to visit with her and to see the Wall of Honor proudly displayed in our department!

Wall of Honor

Wall of Honor

(L-R) Dustin Anderson (D1 Design), Lance Littlejohn (Mathematics), Angie Rager (Development), Robert Piziak (Mathematics), Brandon Wood (D1 Design)
Are you looking for more News?


Sid Richardson Science Building
One Bear Place #97328
Waco, TX 76798

(254) 710-3561