Menu

Research Seminars

Analysis Seminar

The Analysis Seminar meets in SDRICH 214 on Wednesdays at 2:30-3:30 PM. For further information, please contact Tao_Mei@baylor.edu, Paul_Hagelstein@baylor.edu, or Brian_Simanek@baylor.edu. Further information on talks in this seminar can be found by going to Baylor Analysis Seminar.

Applied PDE Seminar

The Applied PDE Seminar meets in SDRICH 213 on Tuesdays from 3:30 to 4:30 PM. For further information, please contact Jameson_Graber@baylor.edu.

Mathematical Physics Seminar

The Mathematical Physics Seminar meets in SDRICH 333 on Wednesdays from 2:00 - 3:00 PM. For further information contact Jon_Harrison@baylor.edu. Further information on talks in this seminar can be found by going to Mathematical Physics Seminar.

Representation Theory Seminar

The Representation Theory Seminar meets in SDRICH 219 on Wednesday from 11:00-2:00 PM. For further information contact: Markus_Hunziker@baylor.edu.

Topology and Dynamics Seminar

The Topology and Dynamics Seminar meets in SDRICH 333 on Wednesdays at 3:30-4:30 PM For further information contact Jonathan_Meddaugh@baylor.edu .

Graduate Mathematics Pizza Seminars 2019-2020 (for Mathematics graduate students and graduate faculty only)

September 12: Fritz Gesztesy, Andre Martinez-Finkelshtein, John Lee

October 10: John Davis, Jon Harrison, Lance Littlejohn

November 7: Brian Simanek, Rob Kirby, Jameson Graber

January 31: Markus Hunziker, Ron Morgan, Brian Raines

February 27: Paul Haglestein, Jonathan Meddaugh, Marius Mitrea

March 26: Tim Sheng, Daniel Herden, Dorina Mitrea

April 23: Tao Mei, Mark Sepanski, David Ryden

UPCOMING REGIONAL CONFERENCES

The sixth meeting of the NSF-funded Brazos Analysis Seminar will be held on Baylor's campus on November 9-10, 2019. For further details, please see Brazos Analysis Seminar 2019. Graduate students and post docs are especially encouraged to attend.

The 2019 Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics (TexAMP 2019) symposium will be held on the campus of Rice University on October 25-27, 2019. The meeting includes main presentations by leading researchers in their fields, and provides conference participants an opportunity to present contributed talks. Further information will be made available soon.

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Sid Richardson Science Building
One Bear Place #97328
Waco, TX 76798

(254) 710-3561