Baylor Libraries Spotlight Scholarship

Feb. 23, 2004

Seventy-eight faculty and staff at Baylor University are highlighted in the eighth exhibit spotlighting scholarship and the arts from March 2 through April 30 in the Allbritton Foyer of Moody Memorial Library.

Presented by the Baylor Libraries, the exhibit was formerly called 'Baylor Authors and Artists at Work' but is now titled 'Creations @ Baylor: Libraries Spotlight Scholarship and the Arts.' It was expanded in 2002 to include all faculty and staff works considered 'scholarly' such as books, chapters, journal articles, artwork that has been exhibited in a juried show, and music compositions or recordings. These materials must have been published or exhibited from October 2002 through February 2004. Deadline for participating in this year's exhibit was Feb. 2.

A reception honoring the exhibitors was held from 3 to 5 p.m. Thursday, March 4, in the Allbritton Foyer.

Works of 78 faculty and staff members are highlighted in the exhibit. This year's exhibitors include Dr. Jesse Airaudi, Dr. Wendy Allman, Dr. Dwight D. Allman, Sally Askins, Dr. Robert Baird, Dr. Clark Baker, Dr. William G. Baker, Robbie Barber, Dr. Michael D. Beaty, Dr. Weldon Beckner, Dr. Bradley Bolen, Dr. Marion Castleberry, Matthew C. Cordon, Dr. Cathleen Corrie, Dr. Jann Cosart, Robert Darden, Dr. Derek H. Davis, Dr. William V. Davis, Dr. Sharyn Dowd, Dr. Susan Dunkerley, Dr. Marc Ellis, Dr. C. Stephen Evans, Dr. Guillermo Garcia-Corales, Dr. Diana Garland, Dr. David E. Garland, Dr. Gloria Gitlin, Dr. Carl R. Gwin, Dr. Carol F. Gwin.

Others are Dr. Kenneth Hafertepe, Dr. Barry Hankins, Dr. D. Thomas Hanks Jr., Dr. Barry Harvey, Dr. Alton Hassell, Dr. Douglas Henry, Dr. Thomas Hibbs, Dr. Heidi J. Hornik, Dr. Maurice Hunt, Dr. David Lyle Jeffrey, Dr. Joyce Jones, Dr. Diana Kendall, Dr. Thomas S. Kidd, Berry Klingman, Dr. Robert B. Kruschwitz, Dr. Mark Long, John D. McClanahan, Dr. P. Blaine McCormick, Karen Mittendorf, Lois E. Myers, Dr. J. Wesley Null, Dr. John Ochola, Dr. Mikeal C. Parsons, Carol Perry, Denny Pickett, Mark Pomilio, Jeffrey Powers, Dr. Stephen Prickett.

Also, Brandon D. Quarles, Dr. Robert Roberts, Dr. James A. Roberts, Terry Roller, Dr. Stuart E. Rosenbaum, Dr. T. Laine Scales, Dr. Donald D. Schmeltekopf, Matthew Schobert, Dr. Rebecca Sharpless, Dr. David A. Smith, Lorraine Tady, Dr. Charles H. Talbert, Dr. Lynn Tatum, Dean Brad Toben, Dr. Carl G. Vaught, Dr. Dianna M. Vitanza, Dr. Darrell S. Vodopich, Dr. Henry H. Walbesser, Dr. Ralph C. Wood, Dr. J. Lenore Wright, Dr. Terry W. York and Dr. Laurel E. Zeiss.

More information may be obtained from Beth Tice, exhibit coordinator, or Carol Schuetz, exhibit chair.