Professor of Law Elizabeth Miller Receives W. Page Keeton Award for Excellence in Continuing Legal Education

July 17, 2023

Professor of Law Elizabeth Miller Receives W. Page Keeton Award for Excellence in Continuing Legal Education

Professor of Law Elizabeth Miller is honored during the 2023 UT Law CLE LLCs, LPs, and Partnerships Conference in Austin.

The University of Texas School of Law CLE Program has honored Professor of Law Elizabeth Miller with the 2023 W. Page Keeton Award for Excellence in Continuing Legal Education. UT Law CLE bestows this honor on individuals in the legal community who have made a profound impact on the profession through their unwavering commitment to continuing legal education.

Professor of Law Elizabeth Miller's W. Page Keeton Award for Excellence in Continuing Legal Education

Professor Miller is an expert in Texas business organizations law as well as national developments affecting LLCs, partnerships, and other corporate entities. She has co-authored a three-volume treatise on Texas business organizations law published by Thomson Reuters as well as a handbook on Texas business organizations that is part of the Texas Practice Series, published by Thomson Reuters. Each year, Professor Miller devotes countless hours to extensive research and meticulous preparation of continuing legal education (CLE) courses and presentations. Her efforts ensure that legal practitioners have access to comprehensive and up-to-date information, empowering them to navigate the complexities of the legal landscape with confidence and proficiency.

Upon announcing the award, Gregory J. Smith, Assistant Dean for CLE at the University of Texas School of Law had this to say about Professor Miller, “For the past three decades, you have been a consummate advocate and contributor to continuing legal education in Texas and nationally through your participation in the LLCs, LPs and Partnerships conference, as a speaker, planning committee member, and chair. Under your leadership, the program has become one of our most respected and highly anticipated conferences every year.” He added, “Your perspective and expertise on the issues of the day have helped attorneys to improve their practice and professional acumen. We acknowledge and thank you for your service to the legal profession through continuing legal education.”

The W. Page Keeton Award for Excellence in Continuing Legal Education serves as a testament to Professor Miller’s remarkable contributions to the legal profession. Her passion for education and her enduring commitment to keeping lawyers abreast of the latest developments have positively influenced countless legal professionals, fostering growth and excellence within the field.

The award ceremony was held at the Annual UT Law CLE Conference on LLCs, LPs, and Partnerships at the University of Texas School of Law on July 13.

MEDIA CONTACT: Ed Nelson, Director of Marketing & Communications
PHONE: 254-710-6681

Established in 1857, Baylor University School of Law was one of the first law schools in Texas and one of the first west of the Mississippi River. Today, the school has more than 7,600 living alumni. It is accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools. Baylor Law has a record of producing outstanding lawyers, many of whom decide upon a career in public service. The Law School boasts two governors, members or former members of the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate, two former directors of the FBI, U.S. ambassadors, federal judges, justices of the Texas Supreme Court and members of the Texas Legislature, among its notable alumni. In its law specialties rankings, U.S. News & World Report ranked Baylor Law's trial advocacy program as one of the top 5 in the nation. Baylor Law is also ranked in the top 50 in the magazine's 2019 edition of "America's Best Graduate Schools." The National Jurist ranks Baylor Law as one of the "Best School for Practical Training," and in the top 15 "Best Law School Facilities" in the country. The Business Insider places Baylor Law among the top 50 law schools in the nation. Baylor Law received the 2015 American Bar Association Pro Bono Publico Award, making it only the third law school in the nation to be honored with the award since the award's inception in 1984. Learn more at

Baylor University is a private Christian University and a nationally ranked research institution. The University provides a vibrant campus community for more than 20,000 students by blending interdisciplinary research with an international reputation for educational excellence and a faculty commitment to teaching and scholarship. Chartered in 1845 by the Republic of Texas through the efforts of Baptist pioneers, Baylor is the oldest continually operating University in Texas. Located in Waco, Baylor welcomes students from all 50 states and more than 90 countries to study a broad range of degrees among its 12 nationally recognized academic divisions. Learn more at

Are you looking for more News?