John Lin McCraw, JD '91 and Glenn W. Cunningham, JD '90, Elected to Lead the Texas Trial Lawyers Association

January 26, 2017

John Lin McCraw, JD '91 and Glenn W. Cunningham, JD '90, Elected to Lead the Texas Trial Lawyers Association

Banner image of John Lin McCraw

WACO, Texas -

The Texas Trial Lawyers Association (TTLA) elected John Lin McCraw, JD '91, as the 2017 president and Glenn W. Cunningham, JD '90, as the 2017 president-elect.

John Lin McCraw, of The McCraw Law Group in McKinney, joined TTLA in 1995. He has served on the TTLA Board of Directors for 11 years and most recently held the positions of vice president of legislative affairs during the 2015 Legislative session, and president-elect in 2016. He has been named a Texas Super Lawyer since 2010.

Glenn W. Cunningham, of the Law Offices of Glenn W. Cunningham in San Antonio, joined TTLA in 2002. He is on the Executive Committee of the National Trial Lawyers and the Texas Trial Lawyers Association, and most recently served as TTLA's vice president of finance in 2016. He is also a past president of the San Antonio Trial Lawyers Association. Cunningham has been named one of the Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Texas by the National Trial Lawyers.

The elections of McCraw and Cunningham mark the seventh and eight times a Baylor Lawyer will lead the TTLA in the last 15 years. Previous Baylor Lawyers who have served as TTLA president include George Chandler in 2003, John Eddie Williams in 2004, Nelson Roach in 2009, George "Tex" Quesada in 2010, Steve Harrison in 2012, and Bryan Blevins in 2015.

CONTACT: Berkley Knas, Alumni Relations

Established in 1857, Baylor Law School was one of the first law schools in Texas and one of the first west of the Mississippi River. Today, the school has more than 7,400 living alumni. It is accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools. Baylor Law School has a record of producing outstanding lawyers, many of whom decide upon a career in public service. The Law School boasts two governors, members or former members of the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate, two former directors of the FBI, U.S. ambassadors, federal judges, justices of the Texas Supreme Court and members of the Texas Legislature, among its notable alumni. In its law specialties rankings, U.S. News & World Report ranked Baylor Law's trial advocacy program as #4 in the nation. Baylor Law School is also ranked #55 in the magazine's 2017 edition of "America's Best Graduate Schools." The National Jurist ranks Baylor Law as one of the "Best School for Practical Training," and #4 in the nation in its most recent "Best Law School Facilities" listing. The Business Insider places Baylor Law among the top 50 law schools in the nation. Baylor Law School received the 2015 American Bar Association Pro Bono Publico Award, making it only the third law school in the nation to be honored with the award since the award's inception in 1984.

Baylor University is a private Christian University and a nationally ranked research institution, characterized as having "high research activity" by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching. The University provides a vibrant campus community for approximately 16,000 students by blending interdisciplinary research with an international reputation for educational excellence and a faculty commitment to teaching and scholarship. Chartered in 1845 by the Republic of Texas through the efforts of Baptist pioneers, Baylor is the oldest continually operating University in Texas. Located in Waco, Baylor welcomes students from all 50 states and more than 80 countries to study a broad range of degrees among its 12 nationally recognized academic divisions. Baylor sponsors 19 D1 varsity athletic teams and is a founding member of the Big XII Conference. Learn more at

Are you looking for more News?