Brain Trust

The Baylor Law Executive LL.M. in Litigation Management program has assembled a national brain trust consisting of leading-edge litigation specialists, seasoned general counsel, accomplished judges, top litigation professors, and nationally recognized thought leaders. For one week each trimester, the program brings participants face-to-face with some of the foremost experts in their respective fields, providing the opportunity to learn from the best.

Richard Arsenault

National Advisory Panel

Neblett, Beard, & Arsenault

Stephen Boyd
Shackelford Melton McKinley and Norton

Keith D. Calcote
Associate General Counsel,
Head of Litigation,
Motiva Enterprises, LLC

Jayne Conroy

National Advisory Panel

Simmons, Hanly, Conroy LLC

William P. Farrell Jr.
Managing Director and General Counsel,
Longford Capital Management, LP

Laura Clark Fey
Privacy Law Specialist (IAPP),

David Dial
Founding Partner,
Weinberg Wheeler Hudgins Gunn & Dial

Steven M. Geiszler
U.S. Chief Intellectual Property, Litigation Counsel,

Chief Judge Rodney Gilstrap

National Advisory Panel

United States District Court of the Eastern District of Texas

Rick Godfrey

National Advisory Panel

Quinn Emanuel

Nick Groombridge
Litigation Department at Paul Weiss
Groombridge, Wu, Baughman & Stone LLP

Charles Harris

National Advisory Panel

Mayer Brown LLP

Holly Hernandez
Senior Vice President,
Acacia Research Group

Laura A. Hernández
Professor of Law,
Baylor Law

Cliff Hutchinson
Litigation Partner,
K&L Gates, LLP
(Retired 2018)

Judge Ed Kinkeade
United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas

Susan Raridon Lambreth

National Advisory Panel


Mark Lanier

National Advisory Panel

The Lanier Firm

Chris Martin
Founding Partner,
Martin, Disiere, Jefferson & Wisdom, L.L.P.

Anna McGrane
Chief Operating Officer,

Ben Ostapuk
Vice President,
Director of Intel's Intellectual Property Legal Group

Robert Parker
Rothwell Figg

Stacie Petter, Ph.D.
Baylor University,
Hankamer School of Business

Michael Roster

National Advisory Panel

Former General Counsel,
Stanford University

Basha Rubin
CEO & Co-Founder,
Priori Legal, Inc.

Rory Ryan
Professor of Law,
Baylor Law

Christopher Schultz
Adjunct Professor of Law,
Baylor Law

Charles Stanton (Stan) Perry
Reed Smith LLP

Violet Sullivan, CIPP/US
Cybersecurity and Privacy Attorney

Robin L. Wakefield
Professor of MIS,
Baylor University

Beth Wilkinson

National Advisory Panel

Wilkinson Stekloff

Sheila & Walter Umphrey Law Center
1114 South University Parks Drive
One Bear Place #97288
Waco, Texas 76798
Legal Disclosures