Interviews

We offer optional interviews for applicants. Interviews are 20 minutes long and will be conducted by a member of the admissions office. The interviews provide the opportunity for Baylor Law to get to know more about you and are a good opportunity for you to ask questions about the admissions process or about Baylor Law in general. 

It is imperative that you schedule your interview in advance. Please email Jenny_Branson@baylor.edu to schedule your interview. Dean Branson will send you a Zoom link if you sign up for a virtual interview.

Following your interview, we will place a narrative report of the interview in your admissions file, which will provide the Admissions Committee more information by which to evaluate you as they render decisions for the next entering class. You will not be penalized if you choose not to or are unable to attend an interview.

2022 Entering Classes Upcoming Interviews: If you are planning to/have applied to any 2022 entering term, these interviews are for you! 

Please note that this list will continue to be updated.

Monday, October 25, 3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. EDT, In-person at Chattahoochee Coffee Company - Westside, 790 Huff Rd. NW, Atlanta, GA

Wednesday, October 27, 8:30 a.m. - 10 a.m. CDT, In-person at The Gathering Place, 415 E. Main Street, Shawnee, OK

Thursday, October 28, 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. CDT, In-person at Railway Coffee, 130 W. Park Avenue, Ruston, LA

Thursday, October 28, 3:30 p.m. - 5 p.m., Carpenter Coffee House, 228 Patton Avenue, Shreveport, LA

Friday, October 29, 7 a.m. - 10 a.m. CDT, In-person at Starbucks Preston Center, 8411 Preston Road, Dallas, TX

Friday, October 29, 11 a.m. - 5 p.m. CDT, Virtual

Thursday, November 4, 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. EDT, In-person in lobby of Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel, 218 W. 35th Street, New York, NY

Friday, November 12, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. PST, In-person in Lobby of W Los Angeles -West Beverly Hills, 930 West Hilgard Avenue, Los Angeles, CA

Monday, November 15, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST, In-person at Baylor Law, Waco, TX

Tuesday, November 16, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST, Virtual

Wednesday, November 17, 2 p.m. - 5 p.m. CST, In-person at CommonWealth Coffee House, 118 Davis Court, San Antonio, TX

Thursday, November 18, 12 p.m. - 3 p.m. CST, In-person at Pura Coffee, 7925 Katy Freeway, Suite C, Houston, TX

Sunday, November 21, 3:30 p.m. - 5 p.m. CST, In-person at Corner Bakery, 676 N. St. Clair Street, Chicago, IL

Friday, December 10, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. EST, In-person at Lobby of Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City, 1250 S. Hayes St., Arlington, VA

Saturday, December 11, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. CST, In-person at Vaquero Coffee Co., 109 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX

Monday, December 13, 9 a.m. - 11 a.m. EST, In-person at Aromas Coffeehouse Bakery & Cafe, 431 Prince George Street, Williamsburg, VA

Thursday, December 16, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST, Virtual

Friday, December 17, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST, In-person at Baylor Law, Waco, TX

Wednesday, December 29, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. CST, In-person at Starbucks Preston Center, 8411 Preston Road, Dallas, TX

2022 Virtual Waitlisted Interviews:  If you have been waitlisted, these interviews are for you! Please note that all waitlist interviews are virtual. 

Monday, February 14, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m., Summer Waitlisted Interviews

Monday, February 28, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m., Summer Waitlisted Interviews

Monday, March 21, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m., Fall Waitlisted Interviews

Monday, April 11, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m., Fall Waitlisted Interviews