Dean's Academic Excellence Scholarship

This scholarship is based on a variety of merit factors. You do not have to apply for it, as all Baylor Law applicants are automatically considered. This scholarship will cover part or all of your tuition. This scholarship is granted for the first year of law school and is automatically renewed by the recipient maintaining a 2.75 GPA throughout his or her second and third years. To view the grade distribution within the current class click here.

Leon Jaworski Scholarship for Outstanding Undergraduate Advocates

Baylor Law is pleased to offer the prestigious Leon Jaworski Scholarship for Outstanding Undergraduate Advocates to incoming law students who have outstanding records in advocacy programs such as debate or mock trial. This scholarship is a full-tuition scholarship and is renewable for the second and third years of law school if the recipient continuously maintains a cumulative grade point average of 2.00 and participates in Baylor Law's award-winning interscholastic advocacy program.

A 1926 graduate of Baylor Law, Leon Jaworski perhaps will be most remembered for his roles as Special Prosecutor during the Watergate crisis and as founding partner of the international law firm of Fulbright & Jaworski LLP. The path chosen by Leon Jaworski took him to a place in American jurisprudence where his legal accomplishments will not be forgotten and will be remembered by Baylor Law.

The recipient will be chosen by April 1, regardless of the entering quarter. The deadline is March 6. This scholarship requires a separate application, available here.

Presidential Scholarships

These full-tuition scholarships are limited to graduates of Texas A&M University and Abilene Christian University, and they are renewable for students who maintain a 2.0 cumulative GPA.

Texas A&M University graduates should contact Karen Severn, Pre-law Advisor, at

Abilene Christian University graduates should contact Dr. Mel Hailey, Pre-law Advisor, at

2L and 3L Academic Scholarships

Second- and third-year students who were not awarded scholarships as entering students or who were awarded small scholarships as entering students have an opportunity to receive scholarship assistance for their second and third years of law school. If a student has a cumulative GPA of 3.60 or above after the first three quarters of law school, the student is eligible to be considered for this scholarship beginning with his or her fourth quarter of law school. The scholarship will be awarded after each quarter a student continues to earn a 3.60 GPA.

Students will not receive scholarship assistance beyond their ninth quarters of law school.