Baylor Law
Dedicated to Students.
Invested in Success.
Professor Matt Cordon / Eastland Lakes Challenge Course, Waco, TX
Maintaining a steady hand, the skilled belayer knows exactly when to apply tension and when to let it out. With dedicated professors anchoring the law school experience, aspiring lawyers come away with the skills, support, and confidence to reach new heights. As seasoned practitioners, coaches, and mentors, Baylor Law professors set the bar incredibly high—for their students—and for themselves.
Meet the faculty >



Faculty News

Changes at Baylor Law Aug. 3, 2021 Changes are underway at Baylor Law as the Law School prepares to welcome a highly credentialed fall entering class. Dean Leah Teague (JD ’85) has announced that she is stepping away from her role as Associate Dean to return to a full-time faculty position. Patricia Wilson, a member of Baylor Law’s faculty since 1993, has agreed to serve as Associate Dean, with responsibilities focusing on academic-related matters involving faculty or students. 2021 Summer Commencement Ceremony Jul. 29, 2021 Baylor Law's Summer 2021 Commencement ceremony will take place July 31, 2021 at 10:00am CDT at First Baptist Church of Waco. Click here to view the livestream beginning at 9:45am. Baylor Law’s Connection to ’12 Mighty Orphans’ Jul. 27, 2021 The movie “12 Mighty Orphans,” tells the true story of the Mighty Mites, the Depression-era football teams from the Masonic Home and School of Texas. This inspiring true story is of particular interest to those associated with Baylor University and Baylor Law: Judge Abner Vernon McCall, who served as the Dean of the law school for eleven years beginning in 1948 was one of the Mighty Mites. Kathryn Snapka, Baylor Lawyer and Jaworski Fellow, Honored as Trial Lawyer of the Year by TEX-ABOTA Jun. 21, 2021 The Texas Chapters of the American Board of Trial Advocates (TEX-ABOTA) has selected Baylor Lawyer and Jaworski Fellow Kathryn Snapka (JD ’80) as the 2021 Trial Lawyer of the Year. Snapka will receive her award on Saturday, October 30th at the TEX-ABOTA Annual Dinner in Santa Fe.

Quick Search