June 2020

Alumni Notes are published based on the information we receive from our alumni. If you have been recognized or have other professional news to share, please e-mail law_alumni@baylor.edu, for inclusion in the next issue of Rocket Docket.

Hon. Vikam "Vik" Deivanayagam, JD '96

Hon. Vikam "Vik" Deivanayagam, of County Court at Law for McLennan County, received the Outstanding Mentor of the Year Award from the Texas Young Lawyers Association.

David F. Johnson, JD '97

David F. Johnson has been named to the board of directors for the Texas Board of Legal Specialization (TBLS). David will serve a three-year term beginning in July of 2020.

Greg Moreman, JD '03

Greg Moreman has been named Director of Legal Compliance Services for Level 2 Legal Solutions in Dallas.

Jeanine Novosad Rispoli, JD '11

Jeanine Novosad Rispoli has been elected President-Elect of the Texas Young Lawyers Association.

Jason M. Milam, JD '13

Jason M. Milam, with Milam & Fanning in Waco, was awarded Outstanding Young Lawyer of Texas by the Texas Young Lawyers Association.