Since long before law schools across the country adopted the term “practice-ready,” Baylor Law’s rigorous program has equipped students with the problem-solving techniques, and practical, hands-on lawyering skills and character development necessary for success in the workplace and in life.

Centrally located in Waco, Texas, in a beautiful facility on the banks of the Brazos River, Baylor Law is by choice one of the smallest law schools in the nation. Since 1857, Baylor Law combines theory with practice throughout the curriculum and cultivates a commitment to service and responsibility in the community.

Our unwavering dedication to professional excellence propels Baylor Lawyers to success in courtrooms, boardrooms, and communities all over the world.

A leading voice in the national conversation for legal education, Baylor Law continues to set the pace as one of the premiere teaching law schools for future practitioners. Check out the latest headlines highlighting Baylor Law, its alumni, faculty, staff, and students.

Amid Wave of ‘Social Distancing’ Directives, Baylor Law Launches Online Version of its Groundbreaking Legal Mapmaker Program Mar. 19, 2020 Designed to Help U.S. Lawyers Operate Efficient Firms Online, Baylor Law’s Legal Mapmaker Program Approved for 13 hours of Continuing Legal Education in Texas, of which 2 hours will apply to legal ethics/professional responsibility credit. Baylor Law’s Legal Mapmaker program is now available for free to any U.S. attorney via an online learning portal. Baylor Law Announces Winners of Fourth Annual Ultimate Writer Competition Mar. 16, 2020 Baylor Law is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Ultimate Writer Legal Writing Competition! This competition is unlike any other legal writing challenge. In addition to cash awards for the top three competitors, each winner is awarded an opportunity to interview for a clerkship with the prestigious appellate law firm Durham, Pittard, and Spalding, LLP in Dallas. Baylor Law Notice on Academic Continuity Mar. 11, 2020 As a precaution amid the COVID-19 virus, Baylor Law is preparing to implement remote course instruction. We anticipate some classes will be taught remotely as soon as Monday, March 16, 2020. Most, if not all, classes will be taught remotely by Monday, March 23. More information will be provided via email shortly. Baylor Lawyers Leading on the Texas Young Lawyers Association Board Mar. 11, 2020 The Texas Young Lawyers Association (TYLA) recently nominated Jeanine Novosad Rispoli (BA ’08, JD ‘11) of Waco and Donald Delgado of College Station as candidates for TYLA president-elect. Lauren Renee Sepulveda (JD ’11) was also elected Secretary for the 2020-2021 TYLA Executive Committee.

Highlighted Events