Baylor > Lariat Archives > News

Bear Briefs

Nov. 16, 1999

Alumni Association gives service awards

The Baylor University Alumni Association presented seven recipients with the W. R. White Meritorious Service Award during the association's annual meeting Thursday. Bernard Rapoport, George M. Stokes, Marie Brown, Robert O. Feather, Paige Eiland, and Dewey and Virginia Presley were honored for their outstanding service and loyalty to Baylor and their continued interest in the university.

Information for

December graduates

December graduates not intending to participate in the Dec. 18 ceremony need to notify the Office of the Registrar as soon as possible. Non-participation e-mails previously sent will need to be sent again because of technical errors. Graduates planning to participate will need to report at 9 a.m. Dec. 18 at the Ferrell Center, using the LaSalle entrance.