Baylor JPRNM Awards Ceremony

May 7, 2012
The Baylor Journalism, Public Relations & New Media department held their annual awards ceremony on April 17 in the Truett Seminary Great Hall. The guest speaker was Mariana Pineda, class of 2004, TV reporter at Univision in Houston.

The following awards were presented:

Outstanding senior awards
News/Editorial - Nick Dean

Public Relations - Rachel Moorman

Outstanding graduate students
Master of Arts - Dani Brown

Master of International Journalism - Kelsey Prenger

Top Senior Scholars

Rachel Moorman, Caty Hirst and Jessica Chia

Lariat Staff Members of the Year

Sara Tirrito and Jonathan Angel

Individual Honors

Best Career Portfolio - Devin Etzold

Best Multi-Media Portfolio - Iliana Garcia

Best Web-Based Portfolio - Amber Owens

Best Designer - Sarah Watson

Best Public Servant in PR - Trevor Allison

Best Team Player (PR) - Claire Turner

Most outstanding intern work ethic - Katie Compton

Best overall Advanced PR student - Carmen Galvan

Best Photojournalist - Kyle Beam

Best PR agency student - Cate Westenhover

Best overall Media Programming student - Sarah Van Ert
Are you looking for more News?