German Resources

Official Language Austria, Belgium, Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg and Switzerland 
Art

Die Pinakotheken (Germany) - https://www.pinakothek.de/en/visit 

Gemäldegalerie (Germany) - https://www.smb.museum/home 

Groeningemuseum (Belgium) - https://www.visitbruges.be/de/groeningemuseum-groeninge-museum 

Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien (Austria) - https://www.khm.at/de/ 

Kunstmuseum Liechtenstein (Liechtenstein) - https://www.kunstmuseum.li/?page=56&lan=de 

Mozarteum (Austria) - https://mozarteum.at/ 

Museum Rietberg (Switzerland) - https://rietberg.ch/ 


General

Thoughtco - https://www.thoughtco.com/german-4133073 

Learn 101 - http://learn101.org/german.php 


History

Austria - https://www.britannica.com/topic/history-of-Austria 

Belgium - https://www.britannica.com/topic/history-of-Belgium 

Germany - https://www.britannica.com/topic/history-of-Germany 

German Language - https://www.britannica.com/topic/German-language 

Liechtenstein - https://www.britannica.com/place/Liechtenstein/History 

Luxembourg - https://www.britannica.com/place/Luxembourg/History 

Switzerland - https://www.britannica.com/topic/history-of-Switzerland 


Literature

The German Project - https://www.thegermanproject.com/stories 

Gutenberg Project - https://www.gutenberg.org/browse/languages/de 


Magazines

Auto Zeitung - https://www.autozeitung.de/ 

Bunte (society) - https://www.bunte.de/ 

Essen & trinken (food) - https://www.essen-und-trinken.de/ 

Geo (science) - https://www.geo.de/ 

National Geographic - https://www.nationalgeographic.de/ 

Petra (fashion/beauty) - https://www.petra.de/ 

Spex (music/art) - https://spex.de/ 

11 Freunde (soccer) - https://11freunde.de/startseite 


Music

Lyrics Training - https://lyricstraining.com/de/ 

Tune In - https://tunein.com/radio/Germany-r100346/ 


News/Politics

Blick (Switzerland) - https://www.blick.ch/ 

Kronen Zeitung (Austria) - https://www.krone.at/ 

Het Laatste Nieuws (Belgium) - https://www.hln.be/ 

News in Slow German - https://www.newsinslowgerman.com 

Süddeutsche Zeitung (Germany) - https://www.sueddeutsche.de/ 

Liechtensteiner Vaterland (Liechtenstein) - https://www.vaterland.li/ 

Luxemburger Wort (Luxembourg) - https://www.wort.lu/de 


Online Dictionaries/ References

Cambridge Dictionary - https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/german-english/ 

Collins Dictionary - https://www.collinsdictionary.com/us/dictionary/english-german 

Word Reference - https://www.wordreference.com/ende/ 


Podcasts

Coffee Break German - https://radiolingua.com/category/podcast/coffee-break-german/ 

Easy German - https://www.easygerman.org/podcast 

Slow German - https://slowgerman.com/ 

Viertausendhertz - https://viertausendhertz.de/elementarfragen/