French Resources

French Resources 
Official Language  Belgium, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, the Ivory Coast, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, France, Haiti, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Monaco, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Switzerland, Togo and Vanuatu 
Art

About-France.com - https://about-france.com/art/history-of-art.htm 

Centre Pompidou - https://www.centrepompidou.fr/en 

Louvre - https://www.louvre.fr/en 

Musée Marmottan Monet - https://www.marmottan.fr/ 

Musée Picasso Paris - http://www.museepicassoparis.fr/en/ 


General

ThoughtCo. - https://www.thoughtco.com/french-4133079 

TV5Monde - http://www.tv5monde.com/ 

101 Languages - https://www.101languages.net/french/most-common-french-words/


History

History of French Language - https://www.britannica.com/topic/French-language 

History of France -  https://www.history.com/topics/france 

L’Histoire -  https://www.lhistoire.fr/ 


Literature

Project Gutenberg - https://www.gutenberg.org/browse/languages/fr 

The Fable Cottage -  https://www.thefablecottage.com/french 


Magazines

Cosmopolitan (Fashion) - https://www.cosmopolitan.fr/ 

Le Magazine Litteraire (Literary) - https://www.nouveau-magazine-litteraire.com/ 

Les Inrockuptibles (Culture) - https://www.lesinrocks.com/ 

Science & Vie (Science) -  https://www.science-et-vie.com/ 

Sport Auto (Sports) -  https://www.sportauto.fr/ 


Music

Last.fm - https://www.last.fm/tag/french 

Lyrics Training - https://lyricstraining.com/fr/ 

What the France - https://whatthefrance.org/fr/ 


News/Politics

Huffington Post - https://www.huffingtonpost.fr/ 

L’actualité (Canadian News) - https://lactualite.com/ 

Le Figaro Magazine - https://www.lefigaro.fr/lefigaromagazine 

Le Monde - https://www.lemonde.fr/ 

News in French -  https://newsinfrench.org/ 


Online Dictionaries/ References

Cambridge Dictionary - https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english-french/ 

Collins Dictionary -  https://www.collinsdictionary.com/dictionary/english-french 

Linguee Dictionary - https://www.linguee.com/english-french 

Word Reference -  https://www.wordreference.com/ 


Podcasts

Coffee Break French - https://coffeebreakacademy.com/courses/category/Coffee%20Break%20French?affcode=81877_iz5puhae 

DailyFrenchPod - https://dailyfrenchpod.com/ 

FrenchPod101 - https://www.frenchpod101.com/ 

French Poem Readings - https://www.frenchtoday.com/french-poetry-reading/?ref=5 

News in Slow French - https://www.newsinslowfrench.com/