Our Team


Kathy Krey, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research and Administration
Grace Norman
Chief of Staff, Director of Government Relations


Cara Cliburn Allen
Assistant Director of Research
Craig Gundersen, Ph.D.
Snee Family Endowed Chair, Baylor Collaborative on Hunger and Poverty
Jodien Johnson, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow for Research and Evaluation


Debra Franco
Child Hunger Outreach Specialist, Rio Grande Valley
Marcus Franklin
Project Specialist, Criminal Justice Projects
Jill Hatcher
Assistant Director of Public Service
Mary Herbert
Regional Director, West Texas
Lori Kanitz, Ph.D.
Project Director, Federal Grants
Craig Nash
Media and Communications Director
Katie H. Nye
Statewide Field Director & Austin Regional Director
John Puder
Statewide Child Hunger Manager
Elijah Tanner
Project Specialist, Criminal Justice projects
Betty Teston
Child Hunger Outreach Specialist, San Angelo



Baylor University Garland School of Social Work
811 Washington Ave.
Waco, Texas 76701
(254) 710-6900