Calvin B. Smith Award

The Calvin B. Smith Award is named in honor of the first director of HOTRHF, who revived the history fair for the region in 1986. This award is presented to the most outstanding participating teacher at the HOTRHF.

In addition to a plaque, winning teachers receive a gift from Mayborn Museum in recognition of their outstanding work.

Congratulations to the 2020 winner, Timothy Potts from Belton New Tech @Waskow!

Click here to see past winners.