Phi Alpha Theta Events

Fall 2020

  • Grad School Panel - Interested in graduate school? Join us on Zoom for a panel and Q&A with Dr. Watkins, Dr. Stubenrauch, and Dr. deGraffenried on Thursday, Sept. 24, from 4-5pm! Open to all Baylor students! Contact Emily_Leavitt@Baylor.edu for the Zoom link.
  • New Member Applications for PAT Fall Inductions are due Thursday, Oct. 1. See here for a membership application - you can turn it and a copy of your transcripts in to the History Main Office (Burleson 103) or email them to Dr. deGraffenried at Julie_deGraffenried@Baylor.edu if you are off-campus.

Spring 2020

  • Wednesday-Thursday, Feb. 12 & 13 - Spring Book Sale from 9am-4pm (Tidwell Lobby).
  • Friday, Feb. 14 - Assisting with the Heart of Texas History Fair (contact Dr. Sloan ahead of time to volunteer).
  • Friday, Feb. 28 - Applications for Spring 2020 Induction are due.
  • Thursday, March 5 - Help with or attend the Boston Massacre Trials reenactment at 3:00pm, Bennett Auditorium (contact Dr. Sweet ahead of time to volunteer).
  • Thursday, April 16 - Phi Alpha Theta Induction Ceremony & Recognition of Graduating Senior Members at 5:15pm (Tidwell 205).
  • Thursday, April 23 - History Department Picnic at 4:30pm (Cameron Park).

Fall 2019

  • Thinking About Grad School? Panel & Pizza, Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 4:00 in Tidwell 209.
  • Phi Alpha Theta National Convention: Call for Papers, Abstract submissions, and Pre-registration info is listed here (The convention is Jan. 2-5 in San Antonio).
  • New Member Applications for PAT Fall Inductions are due on Thursday, October 10, 2019. Deliver to the attention of Dr. Julie deGraffenried (faculty advisor) to the History Main Office (Tidwell, 2nd floor).
  • Fall Book Sale, Tuesday-Wednesday, October 29 & 30 from 9am-4pm in Tidwell Lobby.
  • Fall Induction Ceremony & Recognition of Graduation Seniors, Thursday, November 21, at 5:15pm in Tidwell 205.

Phi Alpha Theta Regional Conferences & Scholarships

  • National and regional conference meeting information is listed at www.phialphatheta.org. Phi Alpha Theta also encourages student members to apply for one of the many society scholarships! 

Past Events

History Picnic 2019

History Picnic 2019 1
History Picnic 2019 2
History Picnic 2019 3
History Picnic 2019 4
History Picnic 2019 5
History Picnic 6