Researcher of the Year Award

This award is intended to encourage and recognize excellence in research. The award is presented annually to any full-time member of the Army-Baylor MHA/MBA faculty. Selection for the award follows a two-step process. First, each faculty member reviews a ballot consisting of all the scholarly activity of all other faculty members and recommends a winner. A short list of the top candidates is provided to an external stakeholder group (e.g. the Executive Advisory Board, Dean and Associate Deans of Baylor University, or Dean and Associate Deans the Academy of Health Science Graduate School) that selects the award recipient based on consensus judgment.


Award Recipients

2018 - CAPT Lynn Downs

2017 - LTC Don Sexton

2016 - Lt Col Jason Richter

2015 - Dr. A. David Mangelsdorff

2014 - Maj Jason Richter

2013 - MAJ Fred Weigel

2012 - LTC Brad Beauvais

2011 - Dr. David Mangelsdorff

2010 - COL Lawrence Fulton

2009 - LTC Matthew Brooks

2008 - LTC Larry Fulton

2007 - Dr. Karin Zucker

2006 - Dr. David Mangelsdorff

2005 - Dr. Kenn Finstuen

2004 - LTC Nicholas Coppola

2003 - Dr. David Mangelsdorff

2002 - MAJ Kevin LaFrance

2001 - Dr. Kenn Finstuen