Graduate Council

The Graduate Council consists of representatives from each of the University's graduate programs and is chaired by the Dean of the Graduate School. Minutes of meetings of the Graduate Council can be viewed by clicking on the appropriate meeting dates in the box on the right side of this page.



Mr. Tim Thomasson Accounting & Taxation
Dr. Marlene Neill American Studies & Journalism
Dr. Michael Muehlenbein Anthropology
MAJ Robyn Chalupa Army-Baylor Physician Assistant
Dr. Heather Hudson Athletic Training
Dr. Joseph Taube Biology
Dr. Bob Kane Biomedical Studies
Dr. Patsy Norman Business Administration
Dr. Michael Trakselis and Dr. Darrin Bellert  Chemistry
Dr. Meghan DiLuzio Classics
Dr. Diane Loeb Communication Sciences & Disorders
Dr. Venessa Grandjean Communication Sciences & Disorders - Online
Mrs. Susan Sherman Communication Sciences & Disorders - Residential
Dr. Leslie Hahner Communication Studies
Dr. Michael Poor Computer Science
Dr. Lakia Scott Curriculum & Instruction - Residential
Dr. Bill Hockaday Earth, Ecological and Environ. Sciences
Dr. Finley Edwards and Dr. Scott Cunningham  Economics
Dr. Bradley Carpenter Educational Leadership - EDD
Dr. Rishi Sriram Educational Leadership - HESA
Dr. Janet Bagby Educational Psychology - Master's
Dr. Tonya Davis Educational Psychology - PhD
Sharon Mawet EMBA - Dallas
Dr. Keith Schubert Engineering (Electrical & Computer)
Dr. Steve McCain Engineering (Mechanical)
Dr. Richard Russell English
Dr. Peter Klein Entrepreneurship
Dr. Erica Bruce Environmental Science
Dr. Yunsuk Koh Exercise Physiology - MS
Dr. Dan Peppe Geoscience
Dr. Joe Shim Health, Human Perform., and Recreation
Dr. Michael Richards and Dr. Scott Cunningham  Health Services Research
Dr. Forest Kim Healthcare MBA
Dr. Perry Glanzer Higher Education Studies and Leadership
Dr. Robert Elder History
Dr. Gina Green Information Systems - MSIS, MBA/MSIS
Dr. John Carlson Information Systems PhD
Dr. Laila Sanguras Learning and Organizational Change
Dr. Mark Sepanski Mathematics
LTC Matthew Douglas Military Health Sciences Programs
Dr. Julie Holcomb Museum Studies
Dr. Timothy McKinney Music
Dr. Monique Ingalls Music (Church Music PhD/DMA)
Dr. Kristi Feutz Nursing (Dallas)
Dr. Leigh Greathouse Nutrition Sciences
Dr. Alexander Pruss and Dr. Francis Beckwith Philosophy
Dr. Teresa Bachman Physical Therapy
Dr. David Hilton Physics
Dr. Ann Ward Political Science
Dr. Scott Gibson Preaching
Dr. Christine Limbers Psychology - Clinical
Dr. Joaquin Lugo Psychology - Neuroscience
Dr. Jasmine Opusunju Public Health - Online
Dr. Eva Doyle Public Health - Residential
Dr. Jim Nogalski Religion
Dr. Herb Cox and Dr. Jon Eckert School Leadership
Dr. Julie Ivy School Psychology - Dallas Education Specialist
Dr. Nicholas Benson School Psychology - PhD
Dr. Eric Robinson and Dr. Kelsey Ragan School Psychology - Waco Education Specialist
Dr. Laine Scales and Dr. Rob Rogers Social Work - PhD
Dr. Kevin Dougherty Sociology
Dr. Stephen Silverstein Spanish
Dr. Jeffrey Petersen Sport Management - MsEd
Dr. Jane Harvill Statistics
Dr. Suzanne Nesmith Teaching (MA)
Dr. David Jortner Theatre Arts

Baylor Graduate School

Baylor Graduate School
Morrison Hall, Suite 200
One Bear Place #97264
Waco, TX 76798-7264

(254) 710-3588

(254) 710-3870