Calendar of Events

Summer 2019

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - LAST DAY OF GGP SUMMER CLASSES

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 by 10 pm - Students not staying in dorms in fall 2019 must vacate residence halls.

Thursday, August 15, 2019 between 1:00-5:00 pm - Continuing students move out of summer housing and into interim fall residence hall assignments.

Fall 2019

Monday, August 19, 2019 - Residence hall move-in for new fall students

Monday, August 19, 2019 -- Thursday, August 22, 2019 - Global Bears Week (new GGP students only)

  • This is an orientation for international students organized by the Office of International Student and Scholar Services.  New GGP students should attend.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 from 6:00-8:00 PM - Green and Gold Dinner, hosted by Center for Global Engagement

  • CGE invites faculty and staff to host a table and to create a welcoming atmosphere for each student in attendance.  Also, President Livingstone takes time to attend this event, takes pictures, and welcomes each international student to Baylor.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 1:00 to 7:00pm - Orientation for All New Baylor Students

  • This is the main orientation for the university.  GGP students should attend.  More information available here: https://www.baylor.edu/nsp/index.php?id=957364

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - Thursday, August 22, 2019 -  Move2BU

  • Residence Hall Move-In Activities - https://www.baylor.edu/cll/index.php?id=872073

Thursday, August 22, 2019 - Sunday, August 25, 2019 -  Baylor Welcome Week

Saturday, August 24, 2019 - Recommended return date for continuing students that choose to travel

Monday, August 26, 2019 - Classes begin for Fall semester

Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day- University Holiday

Saturday, September 14, 2019 - Family Weekend

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - Homecoming

Friday, October 25, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019 - Fall Break

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Sunday, December 1, 2019 - Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 9, 2019 - Last class day

December 10-11, 2019 - Study Days

Dececember 12-17, 2019 - Final examinations