Give Light | The Campaign for Baylor University

Give Light is a $1.1 billion comprehensive campaign for the future of Baylor University. The campaign undergirds Illuminate, the University's Strategic Plan, and will impact every aspect of campus life, from academics and athletics to student life and global engagement.

Make a Gift

as of

Endowed Funds

  • Faculty Chairs and Professorships
  • Endowed Scholarships
  • Endowed Funds for Growth Priorities

Expendable Funds

  • Immediate Needs
  • Baylor Fund
  • Bear Foundation
  • Global Learning Experiences

Capital Projects

  • Capital projects add needed capacity for academic growth.
Endowed Scholarships
Endowed Faculty Positions
Campaign Donors
Apr. 14, 2022
Baylor Mourns Passing of Beloved Former First Lady Joy Reynolds
WACO, Texas (April 14, 2022) – WACO, Texas (April 14, 2022) – The Baylor University family is grieving the loss of beloved former First Lady Joy Reynolds. The wife of Baylor’s 11th President and later Chancellor and President Emeritus, the late Herbert H. Reynolds, Mrs. Reynolds fulfilled her role as First Lady with boundless grace and energy.
Apr. 5, 2022
Baylor University Announces $3 Million Gift Establishing New Chair in Christian Thought
WACO, Texas (April 7, 2022) – Baylor University today announced a $3 million gift from Jim and Sharon Harrod of Horseshoe Bay, Texas, establishing an endowed faculty chair position to support exceptional scholarship and transformational learning within the Honors College and the study of great thinkers who have stood at the intersection of the Christian faith and culture at large.
Mar. 29, 2022
Graduate and Professional Programs Ranked in U.S. News & World Report’s 2023 Edition of Best Graduate Schools
WACO, Texas (March 29, 2022) – Several Baylor University graduate and professional programs were among those nationally ranked in the 2023 U.S. News & World Report Best Graduate Schools rankings, released March 29.
Mar. 23, 2022
Who are the Fosters — namesakes of Baylor’s new Foster Pavilion?
To the most recent generation of Baylor Family members, the Foster name is synonymous with campus growth and exciting new facilities. The Paul L. Foster Success Center brought academic and career counseling and support together in Sid Rich back in 2007, and the Foster Campus for Business and Innovation provided a stunning new home for the …