Congratulations to our Spring Geosciences Graduates

May 15, 2023
Pictured: Dr. William (Bill) Hockaday with Dr. Burke Leonce
Des Thorne with Dr. Dan Peppe
Jarion Mc Vea with Dr. Joe Yelderman, Jr.
Dr. Rebecca Taormina with her new daughter, Rowan.

Baylor Geosciences congratulates our recent graduates on their accomplishments.

Ph.D. graduates: Dr. Burke Leonce, also the winner of 2022-2023 outstanding dissertation award, Dr. Rebecca Taormina, and Dr. Bart Yeates.

Master of Science: Jarion Mc Vea, and Des Thorne

Master of Arts in Earth Science: Hannah Mejia
Are you looking for more News?

Department of Geosciences

Baylor Sciences Building, Room D.409

(254) 710-2361