Contact Us

The Department of Geosciences is located in the Baylor Sciences Building in room D.409.

Directions to Baylor
Campus Map

Phone: (254) 710-2361
Fax: (254) 710-2673
Email: geosciences@baylor.edu

Mailing Address
Geosciences Department
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97354
Waco, TX 76798-7354

Physical Address
Geosciences Department
Baylor University
Baylor Sciences Building D409
101 Bagby Ave. Waco, TX 76706


Department Chair
Dr. Stacy Atchley
Office: BSB D409.1
Phone: (254) 710-2361
Email: Stacy_Atchley@baylor.edu

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Daniel Peppe
Office: BSB E427
Phone: (254) 710-2629
Email: Daniel_Peppe@baylor.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Steve Dworkin
Office: BSB C425
Phone: (254) 710-2186
Email: Steve_Dworkin@baylor.edu

Teaching Lab Coordinator
Sharon Browning
Office: BSB E408
Phone: (254) 710-2159
Email: Sharon_Browning@baylor.edu


Geosciences Office Staff

Office: Baylor Sciences Building, D409
Phone: (254) 710-2361

Office Manager
Paulette Penney
Email: Paulette_Penney@baylor.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator
Jamie Ruth
Email: Jamie_Ruth@baylor.edu

Administrative Associate
Janelle Atchley
Email: Janelle_Atchley@baylor.edu

Department of Geosciences

Baylor Sciences Building, Room D.409

(254) 710-2361