Diversity Enhancement Award

Diversity Enhancement Award

Download the printable application here.

The Campus Diversity Committee is pleased to call for nominations for the Diversity Enhancement Award.

The Award is given to individuals (staff and faculty), organizations or programs within Baylor University that strengthen and promote respect for diversity through innovative leadership and service or practices and programs designed to enhance a climate of understanding and respect throughout the campus community.

Nominations for this internal award are accepted from students, faculty and staff of Baylor University.

The receipt will be awarded $1000 in recognition and appreciation of his/her/their service and leadership amongst the Baylor campus community. In addition, the Award receipt will be featured as the Keynote Speaker for the annual Cultural Connection event celebration to be held on Thursday, February 6, 2020. 

To nominate a person, organization or program:

·      Complete the nomination form

·      Attach two additional letters of support for the nomination 


Submit the materials via email to: Campus_Diversity@baylor.edu

Nomination deadline: First Friday in October

For additional information, contact: Committee Co-Chairs Lakia Scott (Lakia_Scott@baylor.edu) or Jeronda Robinson (Jeronda_Robinson@baylor.edu)

Past Recipients 

  • Garland School of Social Work’s Human Diversity Initiative (2019)
  • Dr. Lakia M. Scott (2018)
  • The Black Gospel Music Restoration Project (2016)
  • Ms. Ramona Curtis (2015)
  • Baylor SIA (2014)
  • Dr. Jonathan Tran (2013) 
  • Dr. Mia Moody-Ramirez (2012)
  • Mr. Bill Dube (2011)
  • Dr. Robert Darden (2010)